JNU Row: Rahul, Kejriwal, Yechury, D Raja among 9 Booked for Sedition Charges | NewsRead.in

JNU Row: Rahul, Kejriwal, Yechury, D Raja among 9 Booked for Sedition Charges

Opposition leaders have been added on Sunday in the list of those who received a yellow card for sedition in connection with the order of JNU, with Saroornagar under Cyberabad police registered case against the Vice-President of the Congress Rahul Gandhi, CPI MP D Raja, CPM General Secretary Sitaram Yechury , MP JD (and) KC Tyagi and Congress leader Ajay Maken and Anand Sharma, in addition to students of JNU Kanhaiya Kumar and Omar Khalid.


In the XI Metropolitan Magistrate’s Court LB Nagar ordered the matter to be submitted at the request of the lawyer S Janardhan Goud, who said he was alarmed by the video shown on Times Now and Zee News, where he heard the students chanting anti-India slogans.


Cases have been filed in accordance with section 124A of the Indian Penal Code. Kanhaiya Kumar and Umar Khalid is currently under house arrest.

The FIR was registered as per arbitration procedure in accordance with Article 153 (6) CRPC ordering police to examine the complaint, said Deputy Commissioner Tafseer Iqbal.

JD(U) leader Tyagi said the prosecution reminded him of “pre-emergency days.” “Together with Jayaprakash Narayan, Ram Manohar Lohia, Chaudhary Charan Singh, Atal Bihari Vajpayee, we are faced with costs. This is a government with a new ideology, and it reminds me of the pre-emergency days,” he said.

This question will certainly be raised in parliament, Tyagi said. “We will fight and outside Parliament.” The Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be asked to “define national and anti-national.”

Related News: