Chameleon The Fascinating Lizard with Exciting Features

Chameleons are lizards with many exciting features. There are various types of chameleons. Under this classification, there are more than 160 different types of species of chameleons. Most chameleons are of Africa and the small island on the coast of Africa called Madagascar.

There are some Chameleons, born in Europe, such as Spain and Portugal and some are born in few parts of Asia too. Some have also been introduced in Hawaii. They usually live in warm climates from tropical forests to deserts. Chameleons are very unique creatures.

Through evolution, they have developed various interesting features. One of these features is the capability to move their eyes independently of each other. One eyes can see at the back while the other eye sees the front.

Chameleon images gallery

Chameleon 7

Chameleon 10

Chameleon 11

Chameleon 12

Chameleon 13



Chameleon 2

Chameleon 3

Chameleon 4

Chameleon 4

Chameleon 5

Chameleon 6

Chameleon 7

Related News: